I have a couple of sets of stamps that just don’t stick to the stamp positioner or blocks anymore, so I began to get some ideas from the internet to get the sticky back. A few ideas were to use double sided tape, rubbing alcohol and Aleene’s Tack it over & Over. I am sure there are many more other ideas but these are the few I tried.

Double sided tape didn’t work at all it just wouldn’t stick. Next….

I was going to try the rubbing alcohol but I couldn’t find it. Next ….

Here goes the Tack it Over and Over, I cleaned up the stamps as good as I could with water, then brush on the TIO&O, let it dry more than 24 hours.

It sticks great to the positioner and blocks and gives a great stamp impression.

 

Then I used Tim Holtz stains Scattered Straw and Spiced Marmalade to see how the impression would be and was very impressed how this turned out.  


So pretty and this was on a scrap piece of paper. It may have looked even better on a good piece of card stock.  

Hope you enjoyed. 

Thanks for looking 

Shannon 

 

