I am really trying to scale down on supplies.

Too many supplies really do overwhelm me. I have re-organized several times and since we moved last august I have really downsized with all my crafting supplies, projects, etc. I also tried to be “real” with myself on the projects “I am going to finish.” The important ones need to be finished. I am currently working on a large needlepoint that my mom gave me and she passed away 10 years old. So this is what I mean about being “real” either finish it or let it go. I also have yarn I kept from her and this past winter I crocheted an aphgan with it….good used it up , DONE!  

Well that was a big rabbit hole….back to the organization I have been doing.

I have consolidated all of my supplies into just a few categories such as Everyday, Spring/Summer, Sports, Fall and Winter. All cardstock, pattern paper, embellishments, project life cards, stickers, rub-ons, etc. are divided up into these categories and put into other containers to keep them separate and easy to pull out.


Here is the inside of the drawer with all the small containers of supplies.  The pink case holds all my project life suitable for the category.  Ribbons, die cuts, glitter tape in another container. In another container is washi tape and small embellishments in another.   Embossing folders are separate and are set in an area that they have not nicely.  


 Here is the bottom of the drawer, I can find the scraps in a standard 8 1/2 x 11 page protector and my 12 x 12 papers are lying flat in the bottom of the drawer.  

The rest of the drwers are set up the same way.  

Hope you enjoyed this post and gained a few helpful tips.  

Come back soon,

Shannon 

 

 

