IMG_0158New die I purchased off Ebay and just received in the mail.  The next question was “what should I do with it?”  I decided I would make a Father’s Day card for my kids to give to my husband.

First off I used all scraps of cardstock from my stash, therefore not sure I will be able to credit all materials used.

Card Front –

I cut the die out of an ivory cardstock and then shaded with Distress Ink – Frayed Burlap. I then took the die thru the my We R  die cutter with the blue rubber mat and embossed the branches on the ivory colour cardstock.

Then I cut apart each branch and glue to the embossed cardstock.

IMG_0176 All branches glued.

After punching & die cutting I  have decided to go with the scalloped oval die and oval die (Spellbinders).  Using my Hampton Arts stamp positioner, I stamped the “Happy Father’s Day” on ivory cardstock  then pop it up on 3D adhesive.

Decision time,  which embellishment do I use, one of the birds or the owl?   I used the 2nd bird.

Inside card

Die cut from brown cardstock with “WE love you” and because I am using the negative of the die cut, I want to make sure the bits and pieces from the “o”, “e”, “y”, “o”.

Then stamped the corners with a small push pin stamp.

Envelope –

Because I made an off size card (5×5), I thought I would make an envelop for it.  Using my Martha Steward score board I created and decorated this envelope and added “DAD” to the on a scalloped oval.

Viola!  Turned out pretty good…I think!

IMG_0216

Thanks for looking,

Shannon

